Wednesday , June 16 2021

Spotify officially reaches 13 Arab countries, including Saudi Arabia

Spotify today announced expansion to 13 additional countries in the Middle East and North Africa. The company also announced that it will adjust prices in some of these countries and launched a series of Arab playlists under the name "Arab Hub" to celebrate new subscribers from these countries.

The new countries have officially expanded to include the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Morocco, Algeria, Egypt, Tunisia, Lebanon, Jordan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait and Palestine. Users in these countries will have access to a free subscription plan and paid plans.

Spotify will cost 19.99 SAR in Saudi Arabia, 19.99 AED in the UAE and 49.99 EGP in Egypt. For users in other countries, they will have to pay the equivalent of $ 4.99. For other Arab countries, such as Libya, Iraq, Syria and Yemen, they have not yet had access to more than 30 million songs on demand.


Source link