Thursday , November 21 2019
Home / newzealand / NRL grand final team announcements

NRL grand final team announcements

The official 21-player squads for the NRL grand final, NRLW grand final and State Championship final, updated with 19-player line-ups 24 hours before each game and with the final 17-player sides one hour before kick-off.

NRL grand final team lists

Roosters v Raiders, Sunday 7.30pm at ANZ Stadium

Roosters: The return of Jared Waerea-Hargreaves from his one-game suspension for tripping pushes Siosiua Taukeiaho back to the bench and Lindsay Collins to the reserves. Drew Hutchison and Lindsay Collins were eliminated from the squad 24 hours from kick-off.

Raiders: Ricky Stuart is likely to run with the same 17 who got past Souths in the preliminary final. Canberra forward John Bateman was taken ill before Thursday's main training run at Leichhardt Oval but was part of Saturday's session. Sam Williams and Sebastian Kris dropped out of the squad on Saturday night.

NRLW grand final team lists

Broncos v Dragons, Sunday 4.05pm at ANZ Stadium

Broncos: Meg Ward returns on the wing for Tamika Upton, who moves to reserve the only change to the side that was narrowly beaten by the Warriors last week. No changes to the starting 17 as of Saturday, as Taylor Mapusua and Rosemary Vaimili Tualepai were trimmed from the reserves 24 hours prior to kick-off.

Dragons: The Dragons also appear certain to line up 1-17 as named on Tuesday. No changes to the side that defeated the Roosters last week to make it two in a row to head into the decider full of confidence. Horne's ricket officially starts on the wing. Last year's grand final player, former Bronco Kimiora Nati, remains out through illness, while Stephanie Mooka was cut from the reserve 24 hours before kick-off.

Source link