Tuesday , August 3 2021

NHL draft order placed through the first 27 elections

The order of the first 27 selections in the first round of the draft NHL 2019 at the Rogers Arena in Vancouver on 21-22 June were placed with the completion of the second round of the Stanley Cup Swimming.

The NHL's match-winning lottery on April 9 set the order in the first 15 places that the teams that missed the playoffs or the playoffs teams that own these take. New Jersey Devils won the lottery and got the number 1.

The teams that did not split after the elimination of the first two rounds of the playoffs were replaced by the inverse sequence of the regular seasons, followed by the victories of four divisions. Nashville Predators, the winner of the division with the lowest points, is number 24, followed by Washington Capitals, Calgary Flames and Tampa Bay Molling.

The number 28 will go to the team that will lose in the final of the conference with at least regular points, and number 29 will go to the second final losing team for the conference. The team that loses in the Stanley Cup final will select the number 30, and the winner in the Cup will receive number 31.

Carolina Hurricanes (99 points) and Boston Bruins (107) play the lead at the Eastern Conference in TD Garden on Thursday (8 am, ET, NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS). St. Louis Blues (99) and San Jose Sharks (101) play in the final of the Western Conference at the SAP Center on Saturday (8am ET, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS).

Five teams have multiple rounds in the first round, including the New York Rangers, who will be number 2, and Winnipeg Jets winner at No. 20 as part of the forward race Kevin Hayes on February 25th.

The Colorado Avalanche, which has number 16, is also the owner of the selection no. 4, acquired by Senators in Ottawa, as part of the third team that was traded, Matt Duchen to Ottawa on November 5, 2017.

Los Angeles Kings have the No. 5 election and number 22 selection, obtained in the trade with Toronto Maple Leafs for defender Jake Muzzin on January 28.

Buffalo Cybers (No. 7) and Anaheim Ducks (No. 9), also each will have two selections. Cybers gained the first shark circles as part of a forward trade Evander Kane on February 26, 2018, and the blues, which they received in the trade for the next Ryan O'Reilly on July 1, 2018.

Anaheim was granted the right to choose sharks or blues from Buffalo as part of the trade in duck cubes Brandon Montoro of Sabers on February 24. Ducks have a deadline until the day before they decide.

The order for round 2-7 of the draft is based on the reverse order of the regular season.


1. New Jersey Devils

2. New York Rangers

3. Chicago Blackhawks

4. Colorado Avalanche (from the Senators in Ottawa)

5. Los Angeles Kings

6. Detroit red wings

7. Buffalo Sabers

8. Edmonton Eulers

9. Anaheim Ducks

10. Vancouver Canucks

11. Philadelphia Flyers

12. Minnesota Wild

13. Florida Panthers

14. Arizona Cooiti

15. Montreal Canadiens

16. Colorado avalanche

17. Vegas Golden Knight

18. Dallas Stars

19. Ottawa senators (from the Columbus blue jackets)

20. New York Rangers (from Winnipeg Jets)

21. Pittsburgh Pittsburgh

22. Los Angeles Kings (from Toronto Javor Leffs)

23. Islands in New York

24. Nashville Predators

25. Washington capitals

26. Calgary Flame

27. Tampa Bay Lightning

28. The final loser of the team with the lowest points

29. The final loser of the team with the most points

30. Stanley pile the final loser

31. Stanley Cup Winner

Source link