Saturday , October 19 2019
Home / canada / Bolt Levi Mitchell earned the 2nd victory of the Calgary footballer

Bolt Levi Mitchell earned the 2nd victory of the Calgary footballer

Bo Levi Mitchell has his second prize for a CFL player.

Calgary's fourth match winner was honored Thursday evening at the CFL Awards Ceremony.

Voting was conducted by members of Canadian football journalists as well as nine CFL coaches. A total of 60 voters participated.

It is the second outstanding honor for Mitchell, who also won in 2016.

Mitchell, 28 years old, had CFL-high – and best career-35 touchdown passes this season in leading Calgary in the league's best league record (13-5).

Born in Kathy, Texas, he threw 5,124 yards, spotted 42 withdrawals of 30 plus yards and had a TD interception level of 2.5, and the last two were at the top of the FLL.

Mitchell received 47 votes in first place to become the Nine more MOP winners in the history of CFL. He is the second youngest to achieve this feat while Jackie Parker won his second in 1958 for 26 years.

Mitchell will lead Calgary in the Gray Cup on Sunday against Ottawa's red dunes. It is the third championship of the championship title of Stampeders, but they also lost before.

Read more: Stampeders and Redblacks arrive in Edmonton before finals at CFL's Gray Cup

See below: Some Global News videos about Bo Levi Mitchelll.

Hamilton tiger-cube quarterback Jeremiah Masoli, the second leading Passer of the CFL with 5,209 yards, was the runner-up in the East.

Linebaker Adam Biggle of Winnipeg The blue bombers were named the best defensive player. At five meters, £ 10, £ 230, Bighill won 57th place for his second honor after winning the 2015 prize with B.C. Lions.

Biggle, from Montesano, Mid., There were 105 shots, four sacks, two eavesdrops, and four forced footballs in their first season with Winnipeg.

Biggile secured the defenses that ended up tied for the league's first with 49 take-away packages, with a second point-mark (23.3 per game) and tied to the second-youngest court-laden (6.0). The bombers also completed the season with a turnover of plus-13.

Bighill becomes the fifth bomber who won the prize and was the first by John Johnson in 2011. He is also the ninth player who needs multiple honors.

Read more: Adam Bighill pushing for the most famous player Blue Bombers

See below: Some Global News videos about Adam Bigel.

Last year, Dean, who also scored 105 points, was a finalist. Tiger cats allowed at least insulting yards (334.3 per game) and rush yards (110.6) in the Eastern Division.

Ottawa players won three honors, including two for the striker Luis Words (rookie, special teams). The slogan Brad Sinopoli was named best Canadian.

Ward scored 51 goals from 52 goals (a record 98.1 percent), including a pro-football record of 48 that will transfer in 2019. Born on Kingston, Ont provided 50 votes in the first place in the debut vote and 43 for the honor of the special teams.

The receiver of the Saskatchewan Roughriders Jordan Williams-Lambert was the rookie finalist while B.C. Lyons Kicker Ty Long was a special teenager.

The Peterborough synagogues, Ontario, won its second highest Canadian award, which it won for the first time in 2015. The Redblacks gold star had 116 fakes – a Canadian record for a season – for 1,376 receiving four-door backyards to help Ottawa top the Eastern Division with 11-7 records.

Sinopoli, who won 32 votes in first place, broke the 1,000-yard plateau in the last four seasons. He has the best CFL-best 486 meters in the catch this year.

Winnipeg set back Andrew Harris, last year's winner and CFL top-breaker for the second season, was a finalist.

Bombers deal with Stanley Bryant won the Best Lineer Award for the second consecutive year. He registered 44 votes in first place to become the first multiple winner of Scott Flory of Montreal (2008-09).

Fernando Alonso, who took part in the World Cup finals in Brazil, not only did Harris run for 1,390 meters, but Bombers scored the top 53 offensive touchdowns and allowed 36 bags, bound for third-most in the league.

Hamilton guard Brandon Revenberg was a finalist.

Chris Jones of Saskatchewan Roughriders was named CFL coach for the year. He won 41 votes in the first place.

In his third season with Riders, Jones led the franchise to the record of 12-6 and second place in the Western Division. It coincided with the 1970's biggest franchise win, and also won Saskatchewan's first home-made playoff game from 2013.

Jones became the fifth coach of Saskatchewan who also won Corey Cimblin in 2013.

Read more: Drivers Chris Jones and Jordan Willems-Lambert nominated for the league awards

See below: Some Global News videos for Chris Jones.

Rick Campbell of Ottawa, the winner in 2015, was a finalist.

Pierre Vercellal, a former FFL player and Canadian football Hall of Fame, now a football broadcaster, won the Commissioner's Award for Excellent Contribution to Canadian Football. Woolley Buno, who retired as B.C. Coach Lions Coach at the end of the season was awarded the award for the recognized leader of Hugh Campbell.

Buno, 68, has spent 46 years of career as a player, coach, GM and governor of the league. The Canadian Farmer Football Hall and the Canadian Reds won 282 wins in the regular season and won seven wins, including five as a coach.

Source link