Wednesday , January 20 2021

Hulna-Rajshahi in search of a second victory

Sports Bureau

Tomorrow is the second day of the discussed Bangabandhu T20 Cup. Two matches were held yesterday on the opening day. Tomorrow, two more matches are played with a one-day break. Minister Rajshahi will face conamcon Hulna in the first match tomorrow. The match will start at the Cher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur at 13.30 Bangladeshi time.

Hulna and Rajshahi went out on the field on the opening day yesterday. Both teams won. Both teams won in the same way. Rajshahi should not have won the opening match of the tournament against Beksimko Dhaka. Dhaka needed 9 runs to get the final overtaking. Saykat Ali, who scored 21 runs in the previous result, was on the set, while a hard shot by Sabir Rahman was on the other side. But in the last period of the heads of Sheikh Mehdi Hassan, Dhaka could not perform this course, even though it was a ball without balls. Hulna’s victory in the first match was also unexpected.

Hulna needed 22 races in the last overrun against Barisal. Seirlist Ariul Islam, who has been out of the discussion for a long time, was on the “wiki”. To everyone’s surprise, Ariful hit four sixes from the first five balls of the last over Mehdi Hassan Miraj to bring victory to Hulna. The two teams that unexpectedly won the first match will surely want to surpass each other today.

In this, Hulna is ahead in terms of party strength. The world’s best player in all circles Shakib Al Hassan is also with the captain of the T20 national team Mahmoudullah Riyadh after returning from the ban in Hulna. Surely there will be extra attention to Shakib. In the first match yesterday, he took 1 wicket with 16 runs in three overtaken balls in hand, but could not get a big advantage in beating. Today you will definitely want to overcome the performance of the first match. In addition to hitting, Kula’s attack is also quite strong.

On the other hand, there are no stars in the Reichshahi detachment. Cricketers like Mohammad Ashraful, Farhad Reza and Fazle Rabi play in the team led by the young Nazmul Hossein Shantar. The biggest attraction of the team is the rhythm on all sides, Mohammad Saifudin, who got injured the day before the start of the tournament. However, there are some potential cricketers like Sheikh Mehdi Hassan and Nurul Hassan Sohan in the Rajshahi squad. The young Mehdi, Sohanraj won the team in the first match. Let’s see – who laughs the last laugh in yesterday’s fight.

Minister Rajshahi: Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehedi Hassan, Nazmul Hossein Shant, Nurul Hassan, Farhad Reza, Mohammed Ashraful, Arafat Sonche, Abadat Hossain, Fazle Mahmoud Rabbi, Roni Talukder, Anisul Emon, Razaki Ili, Rezabur Ili, Rezaouli A.

Jamamkon Hulna: Shakib Al Hassan, Mahmudullah, Imrul Qays, Hassan Mahmud, Al Amin Hossain, Enamul Hake, Shamim Hossain, Ariul Hake, Shafi’ul Islam, Shubhagat House, Shahidul Islam, Rishad Hussain, Zahm, Nazm.

Sarabangla / SHS

Source link