Monday , October 14 2019
Home / australia / Boult attack hands India record loss

Boult attack hands India record loss

India created a piece of unwanted history after they fell with a record defeat in the fourth ODI of New Zealand in Hamilton.

India was erected for the seventh lowest ODI in history as Chinese King of the Race, Trent Bult, in the fourth game of a five-game series in Hamilton.

Without captain Virat Kohl (rest) and veteran gloveman MS Dhoni (injured), India were fired for only 92 in less than 31 transfers.

Black caps, led by a quick fire 37, were not out of Ross Taylor and 30 not out of Henry Nichols, then leaned on the goal of winning in just 14.4 offs.

The 212 balls remaining in India were the new high scores for the balls remaining in the defeat of ODI. It overshadowed the previous 209-point mark left by Sri Lanka in Dambulla in 2010.

Opener Martin Guptill set a tone from the first round of the race in New Zealand when he cut Buhnnesvar Kumar into a deep six-wicket win before he cut the next two deliveries for borders before being fired from the fourth ball.

Rebellion struggled unchanged after Black Caps first slammed into a championship and ended with figures of 5-21 of its 10 transfers, including four girls.

After opening India, he moved the score to 0-21 with no loss, Bull blew Shihhar Dawan and stopped captain Rohit Sharma in a two-way pass before the disastrous period of the game that broke the game wide open.

From the score of 2-33, India lost three of these without losing 11 balls, as Bowl and Colin de Grandhomes suffered damage.

De Grandchamp removed Ambati Rajdu and Dinesh Kartik in the four deliveries, and without achievements, before Bult dismissed rookie Shubman Gill in subsequent matches.

The result of 5-33 quickly rose to 6-35, and then 7-40 before a later hit from the tail pushed India over the ODI record lower than 54, scored against Sri Lanka in 2000.

With his team-mates falling around him, Hardyk Pandia had four borders before becoming Buhl's fifth penalty, while Kuldep Yadav and Yaswendra Chahal also scored double figures to avoid a record low.

India led the series from five matches to 3-1.

New Zealand: Martin Guptil, Henry Nichols, Kane Williamson (hijacker), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neisham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandchamp, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Bult

India: Rohit Sharma, Shihman Dahan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rajudu, Dines Kartik, Kedar Yadav, Hardyk Pandia, Buhneshwar Kumar, Kuldep Yadav, Haliel Ahmed, Yusvendra Chahal

Source link