Friday , October 18 2019
Home / australia / Australia named its XI for a second test

Australia named its XI for a second test

Allrounder Marcus Stoines will have to wait for Debbie to test after Australia named unchanged XI for the second domain test against Sri Lanka in Canberra, starting tomorrow.

Stoinis was added to the Manuka Oval series ratings, but the Asians stuck with the four wrestlers who helped win the win in Brisbane last week.

The announcement by captain Tim Payne today means that the young gun Wil Puchovski and pacemaker Peter Siddle also missed out with the team in Canberra this week.

Pane said he expects to step down from his feet. Marcus Labushan will be needed to throw some of the field ground, which is expected to be more important friendly than that of Gabba last week.

Speaking this morning, coach Justin Langer said he was ready to stick with the same side that played on Gabba and secured Australia's second victory of the last 10 tests.

"My instinctive feeling and sense of intestine is always nice to keep the same XI after you've won," Langer told SEN.

Sri Lankan captain Dinesh Handimal said that tourists settled on their XI but decided to reveal their side of the coin they would throw tomorrow.

The unchanged XI paves the way for Stoinis to join the Melbourne Stars for their push to the BBL finals, with their next match on Sunday, when they play Perth Scorchers at the Optus Stadium.

Similarly, Peter Siddle will return to Adelaide Strikers on Sunday when he is to host Brisbane Heath, after the summer of being the 12th man on the test.

More to come

Australia XI: Marcus Harris, Joe Barnes, Usman Hawaii, Marnus Labushan, Travis Head, Curtis Paterson, Tim Pine (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starz, Jay Richardson, Nathan Lyon

Domain Test Series v Sri Lanka

Australia: Tim Pane (c / wk), Joe Barnes, Pat Cummins, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Hawaii, Marnus Labushan, Nathan Lyon, Curtis Peterson, Will Puchowski, Jay Richardson, Peter Seidal, Mitchell Starz, Marcus Stoinis

Sri Lanka: Dishikhan Porkhak, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lachal, Nevan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Dushmantha, Dishan Dervel, Rashan Silva, Dishan Dickvel, Rafael Silva, Dimit Karunaratne, Lakhur Tiriman, Kusul Mendis, Sader Samaravikrama. Chameera, Kasun Rajitha

First test: Australia won with an initial 40 races

Second test: 1-5 February, Canberra

Source link