Google recently announced its decision to close the Google+ social media platform due to lack of engagement by users.
The company now has gave an overview about how the platform will be postponed, with the first phase starting in February 2019.
As of February 4, consumers will no longer be able to create new profiles, pages, communities, or events from Google+, indicating the first step in deconstructing the service.
In the next few weeks, Google will begin to replace Google+ sign-in buttons with standard Google Account sign-in options, and will remove Google+ comments from websites by March 7, 2019.
Users who have pages, communities, and media stored on their Google+ profile must download and store their content before April 2019, as all data from consumer accounts will be deleted on April 2, 2019.
Google+ accounts for G Suite users will remain active and will receive new features along with interface reconstruction in the near future.
"From all of us in the Google+ team, we thank you for making Google+ such a special place. We are grateful to the talented group of artists, community builders and thinkers who made Google+ their home," said Google.
"It would not be the same without your passion and dedication".